
This historical church was established in 1581, and it is one of the oldest Hispanic churches in Bulacan. Its structure is a barn-style Baroque with Moorish ornamentation. During the British occupation (1762-1763), this church was the place where the money and jewels of San Agustin, in Intramuros, Manila, were kept. There is an octagonal chapel, locally called the Simborio Chapel, surrounded by artistic windows. The people in this area, with the help of the local government, are preserving its historical value. Also, "Pintakasi ng mga Caballero," or a fiesta for horse lovers, is celebrated in Plaridel, Bulacan.